I organized the Musical-theatre studio “Broadway Kids” in March 2012.

Initially I planed just to buy the license and to stage the musical “Bugsy Malone” on original language in Ukraine, where all the roles are performed by children. Iannounced the casting, the young actors came. In the process of work and communication with foreign partners who offered me a lot of interesting musical material for children, I got involved and realized that I want to work with children, with their musical and creative development.

We showed the musical “Bugsy Malone” twice in 2013 – a live version.

The premiere took place on June 5, and the second show on November 22, accompanied by a live jazz band, as required by licensing conditions, under the management of the famous jazz pianist Timur Polyansky, with whom we cooperate till now. Costumes for our first production were created and realized by the famous Ukrainian designer Angela Lisitsa.

The premiere of American musical “Annie Jr.” was held on

March 14, 2015 – the premiere, the first version on the stage of the concert hall “FREEDOM” , and on December 20 – the second version in the concert hall “BELL ETAGE”.

5 years together!

On April 13, 2017 we celebrated our first small anniversary – 5 years – for the first time on the stage of the Kyiv Municipal Academic Theatre of Opera and Ballet for Children and Youth, accompanied by the large symphonic orchestra “Riviera Symphony” directed by Sergey Golubnichev and the jazz band of Timur Polyansky! Children presented us a real musical and theatrical festival! About a hundred children got their first skills and experience of performing on the big stage during five years of work in the studio.

0

years of the studio

0

happy children

0

days together

0

hours of classes

Five years of work is about one thousand days spent together, and several hundred hours of English, vocal, acting, and choreography. Five years is not so much, but not a little, considering the fact how much we have done during this time. And so much we still have to do!

I will not tire of repeating that absolutely all children are talented, and each of them is unique for me. Our task is to help the child to discover all his creative potential. To teach him to be free, relaxed, be able to interact and play in a team!

“Broadway Kids” is a large team of adults and children united by Love for music, creativity, theatre and such an amazing genre – Musical – which we create TOGETHER!

Maria Prilipko – pianist, laureate of International contests, producer, nominee of the American Contemporary Acapella Recording Award (for the album “Bee Jazzex”), creator and director of the “Broadway Kids” studio, author of the project “Intermezzo”. Secular musical evenings”.

Музыкально-театральную студию «Бродвей Kids» я организовала в марте 2012 года.

Изначально, я планировала только купить лицензию и поставить в Украине на языке оригинала мюзикл «Багси Мэлоун», где все роли исполняют дети. Объявила кастинг, пришли юные артисты. В процессе работы и общения с иностранными партнерами, которые предложили мне в последствии достаточно много интересного музыкального материала для детей, увлеклась и поняла, что хочу заниматься детьми, их музыкальным и творческим развитием.

В 2013 году мы дважды показали мюзикл «Багси Мелоун» — концертную версию.

Премьера состоялась 5 июня, а второй показ 22 ноября. В сопровождении живого джазового бэнда, как того требовали лицензионные условия, под управлением известного джазового пианиста Тимура Полянского, с которым мы сотрудничаем по сей день. Костюмы к нашей первой постановке создала и реализовала известный украинский дизайнер Анжела Лисица.

В 2015 году состоялась премьера американского мюзикла «Annie Jr.»

14 мартапремьера, первая версия на сцене концерт-холла «FREEDOM» и 20 декабря — вторая версия в концертном зале «BEL ETAGE».

5 лет вместе!

13 апреля 2017 года, впервые, на сцене Киевского Муниципального Академического театра оперы и балета для детей и юношества, в сопровождении большого симфоничного оркестра «Riviera Symphony» под управлением Сергея Голубничева и джазового бэнда Тимура Полянского, мы отметили свой первый маленький юбилей — 5 лет! Это был настоящий музыкально-театральный праздник, который подарили нам дети!

0

лет студии

0

счастливых детей

0

дней вместе

0

часов занятий

За пять лет работы в студии, свои первые навыки и опыт выступления на большой сцене, получили около сотни детей. 5 лет работы — это около тысячи дней, проведённых вместе, и несколько сотен часов английского языка, вокала, актерского мастерства, и хореографии.

5 лет — это ни так много, но и не мало, учитывая тот факт, сколько всего мы за это время сделали. А сколько всего нам ещё предстоит! Не устану повторять, что абсолютно все дети талантливы, и для меня каждый из них — уникален. Наша задача — помочь ребёнку раскрыть весь его творческий потенциал. Научить его быть свободным, раскрепощенным, уметь взаимодействовать и играть в команде!

«Бродвей Kids» — это большая команда взрослых и детей, которых объединяет Любовь к музыке, творчеству, театру и такому удивительному жанру — Мюзиклу — который мы создаём ВМЕСТЕ!

Мария Прилипко — пианистка, Лауреат Международных конкурсов, продюсер, номинант американской премии «Contamporary Acapella Recording Award» (за альбом «Bee Jazzex»), создатель и руководитель студии «Бродвей Kids», автор проекта «Intermezzo. Светские музыкальные вечера».