BUGSY MALONE

Description

       And did you know that…

       The legendary “Bugsy Malone” musical, which appeared on wide screens in Hollywood in 1976, was Alan Parker’s first full-length film as a director, later he produced such famous films as “The Midnight Express”, “The Wall”, “Evita”, “Life of David Gale”, and others, and left an indelible mark on the world cinema history.

       The film “Bugsy Malone” took five BAFTA awards at the British Film Academy in 1977, namely:
– “Best Actress” (Jodie Foster);
– “Best actor, debuting in a leading role” (Jodie Foster);
– “Best Original Screenplay” (Alan Parker);
– “The best sound”;
– “The best work of the artist-director”.

       The same year this gangster films charming parody performed by teenage children, was nominated for Oscar (2 nominations), a Golden Globe (3 nominations) and nominated as the “Best Film” at the Cannes Film Festival.
       The “Broadway Kids” studio showed the licensed theatrical version of the musical in Kiev twice – June 5 and November 22, 2013, accompanied by a live jazz orchestra conducted by the famous Ukrainian jazz pianist, composer and arranger, Honored Worker of Culture and Arts of Ukraine – Timur Polyansky. Costumes for the “Bugsy Malone” musical was designed by the famous Ukrainian designer – Angela Lisitsa.

БАГСИ МЭЛОУН

Описание

А знаете ли Вы, что…

Легендарный фильм-мюзикл «Багси Мэлоун», вышедший в Голливуде на широкие экраны в 1976 году — это первый полнометражный фильм Алана Паркера, как режиссера, который снял впоследствии такие знаменитые картины как «Полуночный экспресс», «Стена», «Эвита», «Жизнь Дэвида Гейла» и др., оставив неизгладимый след в истории мирового кинематографа.

Фильм «Багси Мэлоун» взял сразу пять призов Британской киноакадемии BAFTA в 1977 году, а именно:

«Лучшая женская роль» (Джоди Фостер)

«Лучший актёр, дебютирующий в главной роли» (Джоди Фостер)

«Лучший оригинальный сценарий» (Алан Паркер)

«Лучший звук»

«Лучшая работа художника-постановщика»

В том же году, эта очаровательная пародия на гангстерские фильмы в исполнении детей-подростков, была выдвинута на премию «Оскар» (2 номинации), «Золотой глобус» ( 3 номинации) и номинирована как «Лучший фильм» на Каннском фестивале.

Студия «Бродвей Kids» дважды показала лицензионную театральную версию мюзикла в Киеве — 5 июня и 22 ноября 2013 года, в сопровождении живого джазового оркестра под управлением известного украинского джазового пианиста, композитора и аранжировщика, Заслуженного деятеля культуры и искусств Украины — Тимура Полянского.

Костюмы для мюзикла «Багси Мэлоун» разработала известный украинский дизайнер Анжела Лисица.